April 27th, 2015

wood cat

One Night in Sixes - Rare Annotated Misprint Edition

Originally posted at Con or Bust by Tex Thompson. All comments must be made there.

Item Name & Description: This is an annotated, autographed, first-edition British copy of my debut novel, One Night in Sixes. This is a rare item never offered for sale: a misprinted page was discovered before the book’s release, causing the rest of this run to be pulped and subsequently re-issued. I’ve added the missing page manually, and annotated the book with my own notes about the writing, characters, research, etc.


One Night in Sixes is the first book in an epic fantasy Western series, recommended for fans of Cormac McCarthy, George R.R. Martin, and Joss Whedon’s Firefly. I’ll be glad to personalize the autograph for the winner. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Happy bidding!


-Tex



Starting Bid: $10


Notes: I’ll ship for free to the US and Canada, and contribute up to $25 to the cost of shipping to other countries.


Bidding is now open. It closes Sunday, May 3, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

wood cat

Rachel Caine's Prince of Shadows - Special Gift Set

Originally posted at Con or Bust by Tex Thompson. All comments must be made there.

Item Name & Description: This is an exclusive limited-edition gift box from Rachel Caine’s Prince of Shadows, a dark and thrilling YA novel set in the world of Romeo and Juliet. It includes:


  • a hardback copy of Prince of Shadows, signed by the author


  • a decorative hard-backed journal, with lined pages and a magnet flap
  • black and gold novelty book box with red faux-velvet interior (inside storage dimensions 11.5″ x 7″ x 2.25″)
  • blue ballpoint quill pen
  • 6″ heavyweight ‘rapier’ letter opener


All items in this set are new. Please feel free to contact me with any questions – and don’t forget to check out Ink and Bone!


-Tex







Starting Bid: $15



Notes: I’ll ship for free to the US and Canada, and contribute up to $25 to the cost of shipping to other countries.



Bidding is now open. It closes Sunday, May 3, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

wood cat

Rachel Caine's The Morganville Vampires Superfan Swag-Bag

Originally posted at Con or Bust by Tex Thompson. All comments must be made there.

Item Name & Description: This is a swagtacular collection of merchandise and memorabilia from Rachel Caine’s New York Times-bestselling The Morganville Vampires series and hit TV show! It includes:



  • an autographed copy of The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1

  • a pair of vampire bunny slippers (a.k.a. the “Rabbit With Big Pointy Teeth” slippers)

  • the Morganville: The Series paper doll book

  • “Common Grounds” coffee mug

  • lenticular double-wide Fall of Night bookmark

  • Morganville: The Series souvenir postcard

  • set of six Morganville temporary tattoos (all different designs)

  • Morganville Resident Identification Card

  • green rubber Morganville wrist band


All items are new; cat not included. Please feel free to contact me with any questions – and don’t forget to check out Ink and Bone!


-Tex



Starting Bid: $25


Notes: I’ll ship for free to the US and Canada, and contribute up to $25 to the cost of shipping to other countries.


Bidding is now open. It closes Sunday, May 3, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).